## Improvement and Innovation Board - Membership 2012/2013

Councillor	Authority
Conservative (8)	
Peter Fleming [Chair]	Sevenoaks DC
Rod Bluh	Swindon BC
Michael White	Havering LB
Richard Stay	Central Bedfordshire Council
William Nunn	Breckland Council
Teresa O'Neill	Bexley LB
Tony Jackson	East Herts Council
Glen Miller	Bradford City
Substitutes:	
Chris Hayward	Three Rivers DC
Peter Jackson	Northumberland Council
David Mackintosh	Northampton BC
Barry Wood	Cherwell DC
Labour (6)	
Ruth Cadbury [Deputy Chair]	Hounslow LB
Tony McDermott MBE	Halton BC
Tim Cheetham	Barnsley MBC
Helen Holland	Bristol City
Judith Blake	Leeds City
Rory Palmer	Leicester City
Substitutes:	
Theo Blackwell	Camden LB
Liberal Democrat (3)	
Jill Shortland OBE [Vice Chair]	Somerset CC
Edward Lord OBE JP	City of London Corporation
Sir David Williams CBE	Richmond upon Thames LB
Substitute:	
Theresa Higgins	Essex County Council
THEIESA HIYYIIIS	
Independent (1)	
Jeremy Webb [Deputy Chair]	East Lindsey DC
Substitute	
Angela Lawrence	Vale of White Horse DC

Observers	
Philip Selwood, Chief Executive, Energy Savings Trust	Private Sector
Professor Dominic Shellard, Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive, De Montfort University	Academic Institutions
Richard Priestman, Managing Director, Corporate Business, Lombard	Financial/Productivity Expertise